Reviews

What people are saying about Clach Ghlas Bed & Breakfast




Nostalgia di Skye - Rating 5/5

Il posto è letteralmente mozzafiato. La camera è molto curata e confortevole, non manca nulla, se non il tempo per godersi appieno tutte le delizie che offre.La colazione è ottima. Vorrei poterci tornare subito! Grazie infinite per la vostra gentilezza e accoglienza!

Reviewer:Chiara L | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


3days at Clach Ghlas - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay with an excellent host who even drove us for dinner and picked us up!Accomodation was outstanding and breakfast excellent along with great scenery!Can’t fault our stay in any way!

Reviewer:Alex C | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 7 months ago


Honeymooner’s paradise - Rating 5/5

Neil was so wonderfully welcoming and his kindness was only matched by the stunning views of Clach Ghlas.There is really no way to describe the beauty visible out of every window.We had the lounge with a cozy fire to ourselves and a lovely deck to view the loch and the sea beyond.It was the only place we chose to stay two nights on our entire visit and are so glad we did.This is a must see place....

Reviewer:Chad P | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 8 months ago


SUPERB! - Rating 5/5

We were lucky enough to obtain a booking here and we so enjoyed our stay.The area is beautiful and it was so quiet.We loved this bed and breakfast.The views from the house were stunning even although the weather was not sunny you could appreciate the beauty of the location on the edge of the ocean.The bed and pillows were of high quality and we had a wonderful night sleep.The breakfast was made with the finest ingredients and all in all it is a place we would return to.We loved it.Thank you to Neil for being an excellent host.

Reviewer:Margaret S | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 8 months ago


Magnificent- Rating 5/5

This was the best B&B for us in Scotland:the room had a unique view, the quality of the bed was excellent, big bathroom well equipped, breakfast was very good and especially Ann was so kind and nice with us. I highly recommend it. Jorge.

Reviewer:Jorge K | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 9 months ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Clach Ghlas Bed &Breakfast is an excellent B&B with beautiful views minutes away from the Niest Point Lighthouse, which was probably the highlight or our Scotland trip.Neil was a wonderful host who made us welcome and comfortable. I highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Danny S | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 10 months ago


Super stay at Clach Ghlas - Rating 5/5

This is a very special place with beautiful views, space to stretch out both in the room, on the terrace overlooking the loch, and in a lounge upstairs.Neil is a superb host full of helpful tips and suggestions.We stayed here following the recommendations of friends and feel fortunate to have done so. You will too.

Reviewer:Russell u | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 11 months ago


Good welcome and beautiful views - Rating 5/5

Luxury b@b but a bit expensive in comparison with another's one

Reviewer:Bock T | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great view, enjoyable location an of course:Neil is Perfect!Our best stay in Scotland! Not Even Rain Could stop us...

Reviewer:Christopher R | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


on top of the world - Rating 5/5

from greeting to departure our hosts were exceptional.the location is remote however if you don,t mind the drive you will be treated to a view that rendures you speechless.and the king bed is a dream as are the linens

Reviewer:mr & mrs allen f | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


What a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome.Everything was exactly as we expected, apart from the breakfast which was even better and the best on our 16 day trip in Scotland.We couldn't rate this delightful B&B highly enough.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mark A | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


AMAZING - Rating 5/5

'Clach Ghlas Bed &Breakfast' is really AMAZING. If you' re looking to find silence, relax and a spectacular view this is the perfect place. Everyone has to come here once in his life. Thanks Anne, a really kind and beautiul person.

Reviewer:E | Fri 25th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Wonderful position, beautiful rooms, kindness of owner.

Reviewer:massimo de v | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Fascinating and charming place - Rating 5/5

You need a car to get there and you also need the car to get an evening meal. That said this is a top class B&B with very friendly and charming owners. Breakfast is very good, the view is great and our room was very nice with jacuzzi and separate shower niche. Definately worth to drive some extra miles for.Just a few minutes drive from Neist Point and you pass Dunvegan Castle and Gardens on your way to Clach Ghlas B&B.Recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Jan Ivar Nordkvist| Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


2 dias encantadores en la Isla de Skye - Rating 5/5

Anne es una excelemte anfitriona.Hemos realizado un viaje de 21 dias por Escocia y podemos decir que es el mejor Bed and Breakfast sin duda. Lo recomendamos.Gracias Anne.

Reviewer:Mr. JUAN M | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place with a lovely host - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately we arrived late at Clach Ghlas and hadn´t so much time to experience the lovely surrounding.The house lays in a really beautiful part of the Island, fascinating landscape could be seen from the living area.The room was not only beautiful, also everything you maybe could need, was there (coffeemaker, tasteful cookies, bathrobe, all bathroom things). The breakfast (different courses) was amazing.Anne was a perfect host, we felt very welcome. Also she was very helpful with dinner reservation and sending forgotten jackets back home.Thanks Ulrike &Uwe

Reviewer:Ulrike S | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

An amazing place!Beautiful surroundings and so friendly welcome.A definately go to place if you visit the Isle of Sky!

Reviewer:Erika O | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay - hosts are very friendly and the views are simply stunning - hope to return again.

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh D | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location with breathtaking views to the cliffs along the coast and with the ever changing sky above. Room and bath was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast varied and really good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and finishing off the day with a whisky in front of the burning log fire, the sun setting outside, was absolutely perfect - will definitely visit again!

Reviewer:Mr. Christine T | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Amazing place and breathtaking view. Highly recommend to stay here.

Reviewer:Mrs. Olga K | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


wonderful location - Rating 5/5

What a great 'off the beaten track' location with an amazing view. Comfortable room and great breakfast, set us up for the day. Friendly hospitality made us feel welcome, shame we could only get in for one night - book ahead we would suggest!

Reviewer:Mr. david f | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B with magnificent views - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay in a wonderful place with spectacular views from the room. This luxury room it's so confortable and the owners are very kind and friendly. The tips for visit the isle was very useful.

Reviewer:R | Wed 14th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Incredible views, beautiful bedrooom, great hosts!

Reviewer:Mr. Edwin W | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago


No joke- this is the place to stay in Skye! - Rating 5/5

Had an amazing time. Amazing views, great service, soft pillows and beds, and a fire at night in the common room to wind down. 100% recommend staying here. If we ever return- this is where we will be.

Reviewer:Dane C | Fri 12th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Peaceful Place - Rating 5/5

"Thank you for our stay at your wonderful, peaceful place. The views took our breath away and we felt really at home here. Thank you too for all the advice on the area, and the wonderful food (especially the oatcakes! ) "

Reviewer:Mark and Fionnuala L | Tue 17th Jan 2017 | 2 years ago


Really Special Place - Rating 5/5

There are not enough positive words to describe our experience - fantastic for a start! Superb scenery - even better accommodation. The wonderful hosts make Clach Ghlas a really special place. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Graham and Ruth, Kilbarchan, A | Tue 15th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous Atmosphere - Rating 5/5

Don't really want to write too much as other people will find out what a fantastic find this is.Heaven sent location.Quality room with loads of lovely extras.Fabulous atmosphere and food.We will be back - for much longer next time.Thank you.

Reviewer:Sheena and Graham M | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


What a Gem - Rating 5/5

What a gem!We can't believe our luck.Thank you Neil and Anne for a wonderful stay and helpful advice.Sorry to have to leave such a stunning place

Reviewer:Tim and Olivia New Z | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury